I’ve got a Blogger Recognition Award!

Posted on Updated on

BR_AwardI’m really pleased to have been nominated for a Blogger Recognition Award by sabahbatul. Thank you so much. Please check out her blog too.

This award was created by the book blog, Edge of Night for bloggers to nominate other blogs that they enjoy reading.

You have to do a couple of things in response to your nomination, so first off: my post about blogging.

How I Got Started:

I actually write another blog called DastardlyCrafty which is about the crafts I enjoy doing (mostly amigurumi crochet). It’s been running for about 3 years but I only post around once a month and a friend asked why I write about that particular hobby rather than the one I do every single day which is writing fiction. It made sense.  And so I started Awritekerfuffle.

Advice For New Bloggers:

Interact with other bloggers.  If you read someone’s post and like it, tell them. The more you interact with others the more you’ll get out of blogging.

Don’t expect a big audience overnight.  It takes time. As long as you enjoy writing it, who cares how many people you have reading it?!

So my own nominations for blogs that I really enjoy reading:

Please check them out.

What to do next if you’ve been nominated.

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  2. Write a post to show off your award!
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  7. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing.

Of course, if you don’t have time to do the above, no biggy.  I nominated you anyway!

4 thoughts on “I’ve got a Blogger Recognition Award!

    SabahBatul. said:
    October 11, 2015 at 7:08 pm

    I enjoyed reading how your blog started,did not know about your double blg life :p
    And great advice! 🙂

    Like

    luanna said:
    October 11, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    Ahh it’s so lovely of you to mention me (: thanks for the nomination!
    I love reading your blog too and am also a fan of the Sometimes Stellar Storyteller six word stories (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

