An awesome writing birthday gift! Ready, Set, Novel!

Posted on Updated on

Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) is not far away and I have already started researching for the next novel by re-watching Deadwood (to get the feel for the rhythm and syntax of Wild West dialogue) and by watching/reading everything I can about survival in Antarctica.

Today I turn 36 and so imagine my delight upon receiving this book to help me to plan my novel:

DSC_2078 (1)

It has some obvious things such as creating a plot line and character profiling but it also has a ‘day planner’ to imagine what your characters would do on an ordinary day in their life. It also has interesting prompts such as ‘Read “Today’s Featured Article” on Wikipedia and integrate something you learn into your novel.’

PicMonkey Collage

And if all else fails it has a ‘Procrastination Station’ at the back of the book, where you can colour your favourite author to get the creative juices flowing again!

I’ll definitely be using it these next few weeks.  Do you have any tried and tested methods when planning your novel?  I would love to hear about them.  Just comment below.

Leave a Reply

